play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Motor Barn

At The Motor Barn we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Motor Barn

The Motor Barn
5
4.8

Based on 40 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Merc 220clc

    By John W on 10 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Family run business, Very helpful and obliging, great selection of quality cars.


  • 5

    5 STAR DEALER. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ALL!

    By Minal P on 04 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    An absolute fabulous experience at The Motor Barn. The team were superb from start to finish and were genuinely caring and I was able to browse at my leisure with no pressure selling. Couldn't be any happier with my new car. If you're looking for a great car, there's only one dealer I'd recommend- The Motor Barn in Loughborough 😊


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Gareth M on 06 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good service , friendly and helpful really pleased with the car we bought.


  • 5

    Family run caring car sales business

    By Janine S on 07 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and attention to detail from this friendly, caring garage. Really really pleased with our car.


  • 5

    Fantastic dealership! Friendly and honest.

    By Stephen P on 05 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    We came over from Ireland to buy a Passat.From the start they were straight up with us, describing the car and any little flaws on the bodywork etc etc. when we arrived to view it the car was exactly as described.They let me go over the car with a find tooth comb with no issue. They understand you are paying a few grand for something and want to be sure. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, you are not made to feel like just another customer. A nice little touch they took picture of us driving off in the car and emailed it to us!!


  • 5

    Stress and hassle free

    By Richard K on 05 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent salesman,honest and not pushy like most car salesman,would highly recommend the motor barn to anybody looking to purchase a car.


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Ian W on 03 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    What a great place to buy a car from. Very professional and couldn't have been more helpful and friendly . Well worth a visit, you won't be disappointed


  • 5

    a very personal service

    By Ian V on 03 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    they really took care of me, covering all aspects of the car, I felt I was their top priority, nothing was too much trouble, I'd use them again


  • 5

    Fantastic genuine car dealership

    By Maria R on 02 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought my new BMW from the team at The Motor Barn. Buying a used car can be a difficult decision, however after having visited a few dealers in the area, The Motor Barn was the best choice for me. The salesman allowed me to browse around the car at my leisure with no pressure. Will definitely recommend The Motor Barn team to all my friends and family and anyone looking for a genuine trusted company. Thank you again.


  • 5

    Motor Barn are great

    By Melissa P on 17 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    The Motor Barn were excellent. They treated me in a professional manner with respect and as a valued customer. The sales person was very knowledgeable, he was not overbearing, pushy or badgering me to make a sale. He understood that purchasing any vehicle is a big commitment and showed respect and understanding. I felt no pressure to purchase the vehicle and my decision was based on the understanding, professionalism of the team there. I highly recommend The Motor Barn for the fantastic experience they provide.