play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Motor Barn

At The Motor Barn we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Motor Barn

The Motor Barn
5
4.7

Based on 32 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic dealership! Friendly and honest.

    By Stephen P on 05 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    We came over from Ireland to buy a Passat.From the start they were straight up with us, describing the car and any little flaws on the bodywork etc etc. when we arrived to view it the car was exactly as described.They let me go over the car with a find tooth comb with no issue. They understand you are paying a few grand for something and want to be sure. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, you are not made to feel like just another customer. A nice little touch they took picture of us driving off in the car and emailed it to us!!


  • 5

    Stress and hassle free

    By Richard K on 05 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent salesman,honest and not pushy like most car salesman,would highly recommend the motor barn to anybody looking to purchase a car.


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By Ian W on 03 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    What a great place to buy a car from. Very professional and couldn't have been more helpful and friendly . Well worth a visit, you won't be disappointed


  • 5

    a very personal service

    By Ian V on 03 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    they really took care of me, covering all aspects of the car, I felt I was their top priority, nothing was too much trouble, I'd use them again


  • 5

    Fantastic genuine car dealership

    By Maria R on 02 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought my new BMW from the team at The Motor Barn. Buying a used car can be a difficult decision, however after having visited a few dealers in the area, The Motor Barn was the best choice for me. The salesman allowed me to browse around the car at my leisure with no pressure. Will definitely recommend The Motor Barn team to all my friends and family and anyone looking for a genuine trusted company. Thank you again.


  • 5

    Motor Barn are great

    By Melissa P on 17 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    The Motor Barn were excellent. They treated me in a professional manner with respect and as a valued customer. The sales person was very knowledgeable, he was not overbearing, pushy or badgering me to make a sale. He understood that purchasing any vehicle is a big commitment and showed respect and understanding. I felt no pressure to purchase the vehicle and my decision was based on the understanding, professionalism of the team there. I highly recommend The Motor Barn for the fantastic experience they provide.


  • 5

    Helpful, Professional and Quality

    By Prakash C on 11 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    It was my first time buying a car. I went to many dealers within the area and found the motor barn to be the most helpful. I didn’t feel pressured to buy anything, the service was professional and all staff were understanding and straight to my needs. Thank you


  • 5

    A great experience

    By Steve E on 08 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I am now the very happy owner of a 6 series BMW and I will always be extremely pleased to recommend The Motor Barn. I was well looked after and cared for. A great experience.


  • 5

    A Relax experience

    By Paul C on 15 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I am very pleased with my purchase from the motor barn and they were very helpful and gave me good advice as they seem to be very knowledgeable about the cars they sell iwould recommend them to all my friends as I found them to be honest and trustworthy Paul c


  • 5

    5 Star Dealer. Would recommend to all!

    By Kev R on 13 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Thank you to the team at The Motor Barn in Loughborough. The service and expertise from the guys was second to none. I've always bought my cars from main dealers but after having bought from these guys, I will definitely be going back to see them for my next car for the family. Would definitely recommend The Motor Barn to family and friends or anyone who is looking to buy from a genuine dealer.