play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Motor Barn

At The Motor Barn we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Motor Barn

The Motor Barn
5
4.7

Based on 35 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A Relax experience

    By Paul C on 15 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I am very pleased with my purchase from the motor barn and they were very helpful and gave me good advice as they seem to be very knowledgeable about the cars they sell iwould recommend them to all my friends as I found them to be honest and trustworthy Paul c


  • 5

    5 Star Dealer. Would recommend to all!

    By Kev R on 13 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Thank you to the team at The Motor Barn in Loughborough. The service and expertise from the guys was second to none. I've always bought my cars from main dealers but after having bought from these guys, I will definitely be going back to see them for my next car for the family. Would definitely recommend The Motor Barn to family and friends or anyone who is looking to buy from a genuine dealer.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Dr Abdulla S on 18 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    This was the most personal trade I have received in years! I got a great Honda Insight Hybrid for a great price but to me the highlight of the experience was the gentleman at Motor barn - a person with a caring and honest transparent person. I wanted to do a part exchange but he explained that he wouldn't be able to give me the price that I wanted. He then helped to sell the car at a great price through another business nearby and I got more than what I hoped and then he came to pick up and gave me a lift to his garage to complete our transaction. In the end he extended my free warranty by an extra 3 months and got my car checked for free at a local garage even though it had been serviced recently and had 6 months MOT left. I will strongly recommend Motor Barn and will return to it again.


  • 5

    Very impressed

    By Mr Paul S on 17 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was very impressed with the friendly way The Motor Barn staff were when I visited them I purchased the car I went to see and am very happy with it Thank You keep it up.


  • 5

    5 star service

    By John C on 24 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very good experience,I was. Kept informed regularly until my car was ready for collection, I would certainly buy from motor barn again.


  • 5

    BMW 330i purchase

    By Adam C on 27 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Had a great service from the owner of Motor Barn, very knowledgeable and didn't put any pressure on buying. The car was in very good condition and what there was an initial fault the owner made sure to resolve this as a priority. The car drives beautifully and I am very grateful for the service provided.


  • 5

    Can they be trusted?

    By Graham N on 23 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Sent a simple request about an MOT status on one of their cars, and got no reply. Not very good if they're really interested about selling a car, unless they're hiding something? Makes me think some of the reviews are fake.


  • 5

    Buying a duff car

    By Barry B on 18 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Good at first then bad to worse had faults with stereo took weeks to sort out, still got problems with car got to sort it out with warranty seller would not take car back under 30 day terms ,not interested in having car back now stuck with a car which I can't sell for the price I paid


  • 5

    5 star service

    By Stewart G on 07 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    How buying a car should be. 5 star service from start to finish really pleased with the car great service great car great price Will be back to purchase my next car


  • 5

    Excellent car buying exerience

    By Martin D on 11 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    WOW! After trawling around several traders looking for our next VW golf, we stumbled across The Motor Barn through an Auto trader advert, we were welcomed by a really nice and polite gentleman and shown the car we had gone to see, any questions we had were openly and honestly answered nothing was hidden and after a short introduction to the car was left to look for ourselves without any hassle. After agreeing to buy the car and had a few jobs done eg the cam belt, other dealers would have not been the same as when you were first purchasing the car, their mannor changes! Not here though! Everyone at The Motor Barn were so friendly and helpful all through the experience, even when we collected the car and had a problem on the way home, they bent over backwards to rectify the problem and even delivered the car to us when it was fixed. The attention to detail is unbelievable, we couldn't thank them enough.