play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Motor Barn

At The Motor Barn we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Motor Barn

The Motor Barn
5
4.8

Based on 40 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Helpful, Professional and Quality

    By Prakash C on 11 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    It was my first time buying a car. I went to many dealers within the area and found the motor barn to be the most helpful. I didn’t feel pressured to buy anything, the service was professional and all staff were understanding and straight to my needs. Thank you


  • 5

    A great experience

    By Steve E on 08 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I am now the very happy owner of a 6 series BMW and I will always be extremely pleased to recommend The Motor Barn. I was well looked after and cared for. A great experience.


  • 5

    A Relax experience

    By Paul C on 15 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I am very pleased with my purchase from the motor barn and they were very helpful and gave me good advice as they seem to be very knowledgeable about the cars they sell iwould recommend them to all my friends as I found them to be honest and trustworthy Paul c


  • 5

    5 Star Dealer. Would recommend to all!

    By Kev R on 13 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Thank you to the team at The Motor Barn in Loughborough. The service and expertise from the guys was second to none. I've always bought my cars from main dealers but after having bought from these guys, I will definitely be going back to see them for my next car for the family. Would definitely recommend The Motor Barn to family and friends or anyone who is looking to buy from a genuine dealer.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Dr Abdulla S on 18 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    This was the most personal trade I have received in years! I got a great Honda Insight Hybrid for a great price but to me the highlight of the experience was the gentleman at Motor barn - a person with a caring and honest transparent person. I wanted to do a part exchange but he explained that he wouldn't be able to give me the price that I wanted. He then helped to sell the car at a great price through another business nearby and I got more than what I hoped and then he came to pick up and gave me a lift to his garage to complete our transaction. In the end he extended my free warranty by an extra 3 months and got my car checked for free at a local garage even though it had been serviced recently and had 6 months MOT left. I will strongly recommend Motor Barn and will return to it again.


  • 5

    Very impressed

    By Mr Paul S on 16 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was very impressed with the friendly way The Motor Barn staff were when I visited them I purchased the car I went to see and am very happy with it Thank You keep it up.


  • 5

    Great car and excellent service

    By Anonymous on 30 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Made buying a second hand car a pleasant experience. Very trustworthy, helpful, patient and never any pressure to buy. Made sure everything was right before I drove the car away. Top marks and I would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Amazing

    By Anonymous on 20 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Wow what can I say, this has got to be the best service from any garage that I have ever been too. So thorough. Did not want to sell a car unless it was all checked and serviced. Will buy again from here!!!


  • 5

    Genuine and honest trader

    By Sue Y on 03 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Genuine and honest trader who wants to provide the right car for an individual’s needs rather than push a higher priced vehicle. I am very happy with the car I purchased. Would definitely use The Motor Barn again and would highly recommend to anyone wanting a decent second hand car at a reasonable price.


  • 5

    5 star service

    By John C on 24 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very good experience,I was. Kept informed regularly until my car was ready for collection, I would certainly buy from motor barn again.